Happy Birthday Chicago 2016


Join us for Echoes of Chicago‘s celebration of Chicago’s 179th Birthday! Come out and support Chicago culture, creatives, and innovators.

Saturday March 19th, 2016
Morgan’s on Fulton: 952 W Fulton Market (ADA accessible)

Purchase tickets at the door or in advance at happybirthdaychicago.brownpapertickets.com
The Echo Chamber* 6:00pm to 7:30pm – $30 (this includes complimentary drinks and hors d’oeuvres from 6:00pm to 7:30pm and a General Admission ticket)
General Admission 7:30pm to Midnight – $10 (suggested donation)

*Attend our inaugural “The Echo Chamber:” an opportunity for art collectors and supporters to have first pick and an even more intimate moment to meet the participants: artists, artisans, businesses, and nonprofits. The goal of these 90 minutes is to elevate the exposure of participants and raise more funds for our cause, while also keeping the integrity of our affordability after 7:30pm.

Happy Birthday Chicago will include the usual elements of an Echoes event:
• A multi-floor event space in historic Fulton Market District
• An Art Gallery featuring over 30 local artists
• Local Music Performances
• Local Beers and Spirits
• Arts and Crafts tables at our Creative Corner
• Themed Photo Booth
• A marketplace featuring local Artisans, Businesses, Nonprofits, and Food
• The Echoes Superhero, Windy
• And more!

Live Music:
Phenomenal1 p1rap.com
Dub-Z, Jurisdiction Da Necessity, Tic Tock (Prelude To A Million) preludetam.com
The Artist Esq.

Alan Cain, Andrew Rehs, Bala Thiagarajan, Brandin Hurley, Bridgit Gallagher, Chris Gans, Cleofe Casambre, Danko, Emma Mullins, Epifanio Monarrez, George Larson, Guillermo Monarrez, Harmony Elise Jones, Jared Haberman, Jennifer Whitehead, Jonathon Carradine, Juliana Tamayo, KristinA, Linda Horton, Matthew Coglianese, Megan Kind, Michelle West, Muhammad Naqee, Oscar Joyo, Paul Thompson, Pedro Galvez, Pepper Giese, Rebecca Israilevich, Renata Maliszewski, Rene Chaffins, Robert Johnson, Sara Dehghan, Sarah Rubin, Sean Steward, Sydnee Greenberg, The Good Cap’n, Vernell Garrett, Visual Finesse, Xeno Martinez, Zak Zuniga

Marketplace Vendors:
AngMir Designs angmirdesigns.etsy.com
Archetypes Design etsy.com/shop/archetypesdesign
Art By Bala artbybala.com
AVBeadDesigns etsy.com/shop/avbeaddesigns
Bodega18 facebook.com/diezyochobodega
Cera and Lore
Chaos Art facebook.com/Chaosart666k-1374849296127891/
Cranky Pickle CrankyPickle.etsy.com
Grey Squirrel and Little Wing
La Tribu Artesania facebook.com/La.tribu.artesania/
M. West Designs
TrexityPix trexitypix.com
Xeno Martinez xenomartinez.com

Food Vendor:
Gino’s Steaks Truck

Get Involved!
Be in our Marketplace: echoesofchicago.org/call-for-art
Partner with us and sponsor a piece of the event: echoesofchicago.org/partner-info

Echoes of Chicago is a nonprofit whose mission is to create affordable, innovative arts and music events that promote Chicago culture and community while raising awareness and funds for local nonprofits.

We are entirely volunteer-run and donate 100% of each event’s profits to local nonprofits. Happy Birthday Chicago is our annual fundraiser where we raise funds to support and expand our organization and its future events.

When a drop hits, it ripples…

To be invited to future Echoes events friend Echoes OfChicago and email info@echoesofchicago.org with the subject: invite!

Artists’ Websites:
Alan Cain alanjcain.com
Andrew Rehs instagram.com/beautifulmaladies
Bala Thiagarajan artbybala.com
Brandin Hurley brandinhurleydesigns.com
Chris Gans chrisgans.com
Cleofe Casambre cleofeguangkocasambremd.com
Danko dankosgang.wix.com/urbanmonsters
Emma Mullins emullinsphoto.com
Epifanio Monarrez www.Epifanio.us
George Larson artslant.com/global/artists/show/332528-george-john-larson
Guillermo Monarrez memofilms.com
Harmony Elise Jones sjfamily3.wix.com/officiallyharmony
Jared Haberman jaredhaberman.blogspot.com
Jonathon Carradine jonathancarradine.com
KristinA Kristinacontemporaryart.com
Linda Horton lindahortonphotography.com
Matthew Coglianese thepigshark.com
Megan Kind Facebook.com/artistickind1
Michelle West www.michellewestart.us
Muhammad Naqee naqeesart.com
Oscar Joyo oscarjoyoart.wix.com/oscar-joyo
Paul Thompson Pvtillustrations.com
Pedro Galvez pedrogalvezart.com
Rebecca Israilevich artslant.com/global/artists/show/171300-rebecca-israilevich
Renata Maliszewski renmadesign.com
Rene Chaffins postcitizen.com
Sarah Rubin sarahrubinphotography.com
Sarah Dehghan saradehghan.com
Sean Steward seanstewardstudio.com
Sydnee Greenberg sydneegreenberg.com
The Good Cap’n CapnsKustomWorks.etsy.com
Vernell Garrett oneboldsoul.tumblr.com
Visual Finesse Instagram.com/VisualFinesse
Xeno Martinez xenomartinez.com
Zak Zuniga streetethic.com